Apr. 15, 2014 - The sample casenote is now available.

The sample casenote is available here. Please note that this example should not be downloaded or printed for use during the Write-On Competition.

Apr. 4, 2014 - Professor Brian Shannon wins Outstanding Law Review Article Award

The Law Review would like to congratulate Texas Tech Professor Brian Shannon and Houston attorney Dr. Victor R. Scarano for winning the Texas Bar Foundation’s 2014 Outstanding Law Review Article Award. The winning article, Incompetency to be Executed: Continuing Ethical Challenges & Time for a Change in Texas, was published in volume 45 of the Texas Tech Law Review. A full press release is available here.

Mar. 3, 2014 - TTLR announces the Board of Editors for Volume 47

A press release is available, here. Please join us in congratulating these remarkable students!

Feb. 22, 2014 - TTLR announces the Staff Member comments selected for publication

A full press release is available, here.

Congratulations to these 2L students on this accomplishment! We would like to especially thank our Comment Editors (Jefferson Fisher, Brittany Jenkins, Alecia Mayberry, Lorna McMillion, and Katie Olson) and Angelica Rolong, Student Writing Editor, for her excellent leadership in facilitating the student-writing process throughout the year.

Jan. 8, 2014 - TXSC and CCA blogs now available

The Law Review is proud to present Texas Supreme Court and Court of Criminal Appeals blogs! Our case summaries are posted weekly and cover published opinions from the Texas Supreme Court and Court of Criminal Appeals. The blogs can be accessed from the Resources tab above or here.

Oct. 1, 2013 - TTLR Golf Tournament on 8/26

The Law Review will host the 8th Annual Tech Law Golf Tournament on October 26, 2013, at Shadow Hills Golf Course. The entry fee is $60/player for law students and faculty and $75/player for others. Everyone is welcome!


Golf Tournament FlyerSponsor Poster 2013

Sep. 23, 2013 - Roberta Cooper Ramo to speak at noon on 9/25

Roberta Cooper Ramo, president of the American Law Institute, will speak on ethics and professional responsibility for this year’s Huffman Distinguished Lecture. The lecture will take place on September 25, at noon, in the Lanier Auditorium.

Sep. 17, 2013 - TTLR Alum to argue before U.S. Supreme Court

William R. Allensworth, the Articles Editor for Vol. 5 of the Texas Tech Law Review, will argue before the United States Supreme Court next month in the case of In re Atl. Marine Const. Co., Inc., 701 F.3d 736 (5th Cir. 2012) cert. granted, 12-929, 2013 WL 1285318 (U.S. Apr. 1, 2013). Allensworth is a senior partner in Allensworth & Porter, an Austin-based construction firm. Click here for the full press release.

Aug. 7, 2013 - Volume 45 is now available online

Volume 45 is now available in the Texas Tech Law Review’s online archives.